Unus pro omnibus,
omnes pro uno

The Colonels Club Foundation reflects original Swiss values that have made our country strong and sustainable and set it apart from other nations. Find out more

These include the pursuit of independence and freedom, the willingness to take on personal responsibility, service to the community (militia system) and standing up for one another in solidarity.

Unus pro omnibus, omnes pro uno.

Social changes, endless opportunities to participate in leisure activities and high levels of prosperity should not distract us from volunteering in aid to the community. Promoting, supporting and recognising outstanding commitment to voluntary work is therefore one of the key goals of the foundation.

Culture, humanity, politics and sports are both a bedrock for social values and norms and a way of passing them on across generations. The foundation considers supporting special, non-commercial projects and services as a duty to society as whole.

Another important focus of the foundation lie on providing support and training for socially disvantaged people. In this case, the emphasis lie on good education and vocational training as well as on fostering independence.

Joergensen-Christian

Christian Jörgensen
Chairman of the Foundation Board

Lukas-Apafi

Lukas Apafi – lawyer
Member of the Foundation Board

Markus-Maeder

Dr Markus Mäder
Member of the Foundation Board

Unus pro omnibus,
omnes pro uno

Die Colonels Club Foundation besinnt sich auf ursprüngliche Schweizer Werte, die unser Land stark und tragfähig und von anderen Nationen unterscheidbar gemacht haben. Mehr dazu

Dazu zählen das Streben nach Eigenständigkeit und Freiheit, die Bereitschaft zur Eigenverantwortung, der Dienst an der Gemeinschaft (Milizsystem) und das solidarische «Füreinander-Einstehen».

Unus pro omnibus, omnes pro uno.

Gesellschaftliche Veränderungen, unzählige Möglichkeiten der Freizeitgestaltung und der hohe Wohlstand sollen uns nicht davon ablenken, uns freiwillig für das Gemeinwesen zu engagieren. Die Förderung, Unterstützung und Anerkennung von herausragenden Engagements in der Freiwilligenarbeit ist deshalb eines der zentralen Ziele der Stiftung.

Kultur, Humanität, Politik und Sport sind Fundament und Transportmittel gesellschaftlicher Werte und Normen über Generationen hinweg. Besondere, nichtkommerzielle Projekte und Leistungen in diesen Bereichen zu unterstützen, erachtet die Stiftung als Dienst an der Gesellschaft.

Eine weitere wichtige Ausrichtung der Stiftung ist dabei auch die Förderung und Ausbildung gesellschaftlich benachteiligter Menschen. Hier stehen sowohl gute Schul- und Berufsbildung als auch die Förderung der Selbständigkeit im Fokus.

Joergensen-Christian

Christian Jörgensen
Präsident des Stiftungsrates

Lukas-Apafi

Rechtsanwalt Lukas Apafi
Mitglied des Stiftungsrates

Markus-Maeder

Dr. phil. Markus Mäder
Mitglied des Stiftungsrates